Family Day

Family Day is a day to celebrate your family, your home and your local community.

It’s celebrated in the following 5 provinces across Canada:

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Ontario
  • New Brunswick
  • Saskatchewan

It was initially introduced in Alberta to celebrate and honor the family values of the founding pioneers.

It was a welcome addition as Canada did not have any other statutory holidays between New Year’s Day and Good Friday.


Holiday Closure Notice:

The Brampton office will be closed on Monday February 19th for Family Day.
Customer Service will be available, with all calls forwarded to our Greensboro office.
Regular business hours resume on Tuesday February 20, 2018.